Skip to content

Brought to you by:
Email Print

Ex-FPA chairman joins Tax Practitioners Board

Assistant Treasurer Kelly O’Dwyer has appointed five new members to the Tax Practitioners Board (TPB), including financial planning industry leader Julie Berry.

NSW-based Ms Berry was chairman of New Zealand’s Institute of Financial Advisers from 2011 until June this year and chairman of the Financial Planning Association from 2007-10.

The other new board members are: Jim Hawson, Julianne Jaques, Ian Klug and Greg Lewis.

Ian Taylor has been reappointed Chairman and Yvonne Sneddon has been reappointed as a board member.

The TPB is responsible for regulating the provision of tax agent services across all Australian states and territories, including administering the registration of tax agents and tax (financial) advisers.

The appointments are effective from January 22.

Brought to you by: Insurance Jobs Brought to you by: Brought to you by: